Eighteen Visions - New Song & Album Details

Credit Travis Shinn
Eighteen Visions released their first song in 10 years. "Oath" is the lead track from their upcoming album, XVIII, which is due out June 2nd via Rise Records. They plan to perform a record release show at Observatory in Orange County, CA. (Get tickets.)

"The album was made at home in Orange County, with U.K. transplant and multi-instrumentalist producer Mick Kenney at the helm... Among the album’s many highlights is “Live Again,” a moving tribute to bassist Mick Morris, who passed in 2013, “Picture Perfect” a super heavy, dirgy assault on fakery and wolves in sheep’s clothing, dripping with menacing melody and “Fake Leather Jacket,” a Molotov cocktail tossed at the music industry, threatening and staunchly confident." Listen to "Oath" and check out the track list below and pre-order the album here.

1. Crucified
2. The Disease, The Decline, and Wasted Time
3. Underneath My Gun
4. Live Again
5. Laid To Waste in the Shit of Man
6. Oath
7. Spit
8. Picture Perfect
9. Fake Leather Jacket
10. For This I Sacrifice

No comments: